Election Today

Mumbai Votes Today With Congress-Ruled Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh: 10 Facts

New Delhi:  

Polling for the fourth phase of the national elections begins today in which the heartland states of Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh will vote for the first time. So will Mumbai, the country’s financial capital. Six seats in Madhya Pradesh and 13 in Rajasthan vote today. For the BJP, this round is crucial, since both states were wrested by the Congress in last year’s assembly elections. Overall, voters will decide on 72 seats spread across nine states. The star candidates whose electoral fortunes will be decided include six Union ministers. Polling for the seven-phase election ends on May 19, the counting of votes will be held on May 23.

Check Also

ISIS Founder Abu Bakr Al-Baghdadi Died “Like A Dog” During US Raid: Trump

🔊 Listen to this WASHINGTON:  US President Donald Trump on Sunday said that elusive ISIS …